Author Topic: kidmap command in Mac version  (Read 40 times)

furonggao

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
kidmap command in Mac version
« on: April 06, 2019, 11:39:33 PM »
Hi,

Does the "kidmap" command available in the Mac version? I am running ConQuest on Mac. Every time I try to run the command it crashes on me.

Here is the information of the ConQuest I am running:
Version: 4.15.0
Professional Build:  Oct  3 2017
Your key: xxx-xxx-xxxx
Expiry date: Expires: 1 April 2020

Thank you so much for your help!

-Furong Gao

dan_c

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 69
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: kidmap command in Mac version
« Reply #1 on: April 07, 2019, 06:15:46 AM »
yes, kidmap is available for the mac version.

what happens when you try and run kidmap with one of the examples in the notes and tutorials? e.g.,

https://www.acer.org/files/Conquest-Tutorial-1-RASCHModelMultipleChoiceTest.pdf

furonggao

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Re: kidmap command in Mac version
« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2019, 07:21:02 PM »
Thank you so much for your response!

I got a "Segmentation fault: 11" with the "kidmap" command using the Ex1.??? files (a screen shot is attached). The modified "Ex1.cqc" file is attached. Thanks for looking into this.

-Furong

dan_c

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 69
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: kidmap command in Mac version
« Reply #3 on: April 09, 2019, 08:21:29 AM »
There is a bug in ConQuest Mac that prevents it drawing kidmaps.

Users can contact sales@acer.org with their current key if they need support to fix this.

The bug will be fixed in the next public release > 4.15
« Last Edit: April 11, 2019, 10:55:52 AM by dan_c »